This page compiles some of the testimonials provided by our customers. We are proud of what people say about us after they work with us. To read more go to this Google Review page. If you wish to provide more direct feedback consider using this form.

    5 star review  I'm so grateful for the services, kindness, and openness available at The Natural Funeral. My husband died unexpectedly, and, throughout my shock and grieving, the team at The Natural Funeral has offered me choices and transparency in terms of both options and pricing. Everyone there has been wonderfully helpful, and handled the entire process professionally and gently. Additionally, I was particularly grateful to have the chance to select a water cremation for my husband, whose true love was and is the wilderness. The Natural Funeral provides care, expertise, and trustworthiness at a time when-- and in an industry in which-- we deeply need that consideration. I extend my highest recommendations to The Natural Funeral without reservation.

    thumb Heidi Szycher
    11/09/2019

    5 star review  Karen and Dan at The Natural Funeral Home were so supportive to me after my mother passed. They were able to come over the same day and we did an essential oils water cleansing ritual which brought so much peace. They were everything you would want or need at a time when your fragile.; Calm, peaceful, understanding, compassionate and articulatein discussing sensitive matters. They made this process easier. I highly recommend them.

    thumb ashleigh sinclaire
    12/30/2019

    5 star review  Truly a beautiful service and one that will be Remembered with love as we said goodbye to a dear friend!

    thumb Elaine English
    7/17/2019

    5 star review  I cannot say enough about my family's experience with The Natural Funeral. I now find myself recommending their services as often as I can to other families searching for a meaningful and environmentally-mindful way to care for a loved one after they have passed. The experience offered by The Natural Funeral gave me a whole new perspective on and healthier relationship with death and grief. Staff are truly supportive and in no way prescriptive. The experience was so healing, empowering and supportive and I am so grateful.

    thumb Marti Matsch
    8/25/2019

    5 star review  Karen and Dan helped our family with arrangements when Kathleen my husband's sister passed away. Karen and Dan came to house the day before Kathleen died and helped our family craft a plan for Kathleen's service which we reviewed with Kathleen and she approved. This gave us peace knowing she was in favor of our approach. I think it also gave. her peace of mind knowing we were all unified. Kathleen passed that night. Karen and Dan's guidance that day helped us handle it calmly. Instead of whisking her away, we held a vigil at her bedside until all family members were able to arrive. This was a sacred and bonding time for all of us. Had we not had the support and guidance of the Natural Funeral we would not have known that we could wait that long, dress her ourselves and just be with her that day. i am so grateful for this compassionate support that empowered us in a time when we were all so tender.

    thumb Patty Beach
    6/30/2020

    5 star review  Karen and Seth were incredibly compassionate and understanding of our needs during a very difficult time for our family. This experience was completely different from others at more traditional funeral homes, in the very best of ways. We felt our loved one was well cared for and treated with great respect. We felt so fortunate to have found The Natural Funeral, and I would (and have) recommend it highly. Thank you for making a very difficult situation a lovely experience.

    thumb Madeline Wilson
    12/07/2019

    5 star review  The Natural Funeral and everyone there showed us kindness and compassion and grace in the most devastating situation. Being able to honor our loved one in this setting with holistic, natural care means more than I can adequately express. I will be forever grateful for The Natural Funeral.

    thumb Gretchen Ford
    7/18/2019

    5 star review  This organization serves families in a unique and wonderful way. They truly serve their purpose by educating and supporting families about choices that fit for them in their time of need. So glad to have this organization in our area.

    thumb Sara Benson
    7/19/2019

    5 star review  Prescott and team did a lovely job of ensuring our friend would be remembered in the most wonderful way. I participated in the memorial itself, and Prescott took the time to ask me about my personal relationship with my friend and dove into other aspects that would help paint a good picture of the best tribute possible. Furthermore, when we had a technical glitch with the music that was going to accompany me he went out of his way to make sure it was taken care of. I'd highly recommend The Natural Funeral for a lovely way to honor those you care about.

    thumb Kerri Driscoll
    12/12/2018

    5 star review  We were in a challenging position with meeting the desires of our dearest friend who lived in the mountains outside of Boulder, and the folks from Natural Funeral came through on every aspect. We were relieved when they came to us and took considerable time in getting to know our precious friend and her wishes, which included finding a way for her to stay on the land she loved. That day we all learned about water cremation to her great relief, and just as importantly, that she and we as caregivers were given agency in shaping every aspect of how to honor our friend along the way. The Natural Funeral staff were true to their word of leading or being as present as we needed them in some moments and letting us pace and care for other parts as they unfolded. They gracefully supported us through a very tender and difficult time that ended up feeling about as right as can be for such a challenging transition. Thank you!

    thumb Mark Kalen
    11/09/2019

    5 star review  This company was amazing to work with. Made us feel very comfortable and really compassionate. They just really go the extra mile to honor what you want and just sending little things meant so much.

    thumb Debbie S
    12/04/2018

    5 star review  The Natural Funeral is an oasis of care during difficult times for family. The options are extensive and environmentally friendly. The products they offer are made by local artists and absolutely gorgeous. The energy and commitment to the process and family are unparalleled. I am so happy and relieved they are open!

    thumb stephanie schacht
    12/07/2019

    5 star review  I came to know about the Natural Funeral in my connection with Willow Farms Contemplative Center in Hygiene when my husband, Bill died on October first, last year. He did not want a funeral but I needed closure and I was put in touch with Seth Vidal who guided me through the process of creating a private ritual in which my sister and I were accompanied by the staff at The Natural Funeral. Bill's body was in their beautiful wood and light filled room. There were candles, water, flowers from my garden and Bill's photo on an altar. We spoke our love to Bill, remembered special times, then washed his body and I read the first poem I wrote for Bill thirty two years before. My sister and I were joined and supported by everyone there. We sang, prayed and as I released Bill's spirit I felt the heaviness lift from my heart. It was such a gift to have exactly the kind of closure that I needed. A goodby must be personal and they made it so for me.

    thumb Sally Fulton
    2/25/2020

    5 star review  I am so grateful to have found the Natural Funeral. I had seen The Natural Funeral logo posted a few months back, loved the image and sound of the name and kept a mental note. When our mother unexpectedly passed away we were asked what funeral home we had selected. Even though I had not done any prior research I said, “The Natural Funeral.” From the moment we walked in the door of this home environment at The Natural Funeral I felt like we had come to honor and create the most beautiful passageway for our mom’s transition, and be preciously held like delicate flower petals by the staff during our process. We shared conversations with Seth and Karen, always with tea, over a timeless period in the living room of love and acceptance. When it was time to view our Mother’s body we realized how attentive their listening was for we were graced with the vision of our mother’s body covered with shawls of the colors she loves, and she was placed in a beautiful candle lit room with essential oils to use for purification. In our process of making decisions there was no pressure, no sales, no time limits, no push to use certain plans, only information presented so we could make our own clear choice. This experience is incomparable to other funeral homes I have experienced where profits take the lead. We chose water cremation because of zero negative impact on the environment, rather, positive impact for being able to use the liquid cremains to bring nutrition to earth’s soil. We were able to create a meaningful ceremony in our own gardens with these deep nutrients. The Natural Funeral is beyond measure in their offerings: willingness to witness; listen without a timed clock; support with events; offer their lending library; offer affordable natural options for burial or cremation; and offer local artists to create memorable pieces bringing more beauty to our memories. Most of all, meaningful and authentic friendships are developed. Thank you with my deepest sincerity to The Natural Funeral.

    thumb Drew Sorrells
    12/08/2019

    5 star review  My wife passed away on 6/28/2019 from metastatic breast cancer. She was a librarian who helped develop a library public outreach program on death and dying. Through this outreach program, my wife became great friends with the outreach program's founder. Through this friendship, my wife learned about The Natural Funeral in Lafayette, Co. Among my wife's last wishes was to have friends and loved ones gathered around her, and to enlist the services of The Natural Funeral for the wake following her death. In the tradition of home vigils/wakes common in America until recent times, Karen's body was kept in state using ice packs. The wake was held at our house the morning after my wife's passing. It was an intimate setting where visitors could pay their respects and choose to view my wife's body if desired. After her body was reverently prepared for the vigil/wake, her body and face looked beautiful and restful. In my opinion, our home vigil was a much more sacred and intimate way for family and friends to pay their last respects. Everyone from The Natural Funeral was very helpful and respectful during the entire process. They came over to our house before my wife passed away and provided great guidance on their services and what to expect. I'm grateful The Natural Funeral was part of my wife's life and end-of-life. They enabled intimacy and reverence during my wife's passing and also during the vigil on the following day. I'm eternally grateful to TNF staff for their professional and respectful conduct during an emotionally vulnerable moment. -Andy

    thumb Andrew Sheldon
    7/18/2019

    5 star review  I feel deeply grateful for the reverence, sensitivity, and warmth that Karen van Vuuren, Vicki Viddal, and Seth Viddal of The Natural Funeral brought to the passing of my beloved friend, Mary. Mary had the foresight to reach out to The Natural Funeral before her death, and Karen and Seth thoughtfully assisted her in planning the three-day in-home vigil and natural burial that she desired. Knowing that her requests would be honored brought Mary great peace of mind. When the time came, Karen and Vicki prepared Mary for her vigil with beautiful care. Their availability throughout those three days was both comforting and professional, and the same is true on the day of Mary’s burial, when they transported her to the cemetery and laid her to rest. They anticipated any questions or concerns I might have had, gently consulting with and guiding me when the need arose. Madi Larson eased the tasks following Mary’s death, taking care of death certificates and the placement of Mary’s obituary with kindness and efficiency. Too often in our culture this most significant transition is treated impersonally and without close regard for the dying and their loved ones. Those at The Natural Funeral honor the earth, the individual, and all friends and family members with the grace they bring to their work. Their presence was a gift to Mary and to me.

    thumb Ginny Threefoot
    10/13/2020

    5 star review  Karen and her colleagues were compassionate, caring and extremely helpful and responsive with our needs around our dear friend's passing, cremation and Celebration of Life. I heartily recommend The Natural Funeral to anyone who is needing help with funeral, cremation and end of life services for their loved ones.

    thumb DH9 Colorado
    12/04/2018

    5 star review  The Natural Funeral provided compassionate, professional, individualized postmortem care for my family member. The staff really listened and provided the natural experience my family member wanted while being kind and generous throughout. They went above a beyond during a tough time and our whole family is grateful. Highly recommend this company.

    thumb Francesa Weinberg
    9/06/2020

    5 star review  My family and I had a great experience working with the Natural Funeral, even while dealing with a very stressful situation. The Natural Funeral group make the process simple by coming to us to meet, they gave us a phone number to arrange pickup when the time came, and went out of their way to show empathy during this time! They worked with us to find the package that fit our needs as well as our budget! They made an error and sent out the wrong number of death certificates, however they called us before we had a chance to bring it to there attention and got it correct with no additional effort from us. They truly went out of their way to show compassion and helped ease our minds while dealing with the loss of our family member. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. The level of great customer service, compassion, and expertise they showed made the process easy during a really hard time for my family.

    thumb Dawn Jolly
    12/06/2018

    5 star review  Karen was a great help to our family with the tragic loss of our stillborn grandson. Karen helped us know what our options were, communicate with the hospital, review our plans and allow us to do our own vigil and natural burial for our dear baby. We can not say enough about Karen and Seth also appeared at just the right moment o keep things going smoothly. You have more options than you think but you need someone with the knowledge and experience to help you through it.

    thumb Rudolf Steiner Health Center
    7/17/2019

    5 star review  I really love having Natural Funeral in my hometown of Lafayette! This wonderful place is opening up the communities perspectives about death, dying and grief. My experience here has been one of open hearted community. Everyone is very welcoming and supportive.

    thumb Rebecca Abraxas
    7/17/2019

    5 star review  When my mom died, we hadn't been able to meet with any funeral homes yet, and she had just moved to the area so I wasn't sure where to start. I knew she wanted to be cremated as naturally as possible, so I found The Natural Funeral Home. Even though we hadn't spoken with them yet, I called them when she died and they came immediately, at night, to help me perform a beautiful service for my mom. They were very caring and helpful and I wouldn't have made it through that night without them. Everyone I worked with from the night of her death, through planning the cremation and picking the urn, to making a very personalized free obituary for her on their site, was compassionate, patient and understanding with me. I highly recommend them to anyone going through a death of a loved one.

    thumb Peter Schwartz
    3/01/2020

    5 star review  My wife had told me that she wanted to be buried in a simple casket in the earth, without embalming. The Natural Funeral gave us a choice of pine or wicker caskets, and when my daughters and I saw the wicker casket we knew it was exactly what their mother would have chosen. After they washed and dressed my wife's body in clothes we provided, we were able to spend 45 minutes covering her in flower petals and placing special objects in her hands and on her body in our own ritual before they transported her body to the cemetery. At the cemetery we carried out our own brief ceremony with assistance from The Natural Funeral staff. They helped make this a loving, tender, and beautiful experience that we greatly appreciated.

    thumb Alan Davis
    5/06/2020

    5 star review  Kind, caring, compassionate, accommodating, generous and as knowledgeable as you could want -- the whole team got our family through mighty tough times. We did a natural burial and reverent body care for mom. So much healing and comfort taking care of your family in what felt like your very own home (I wish everyone had the opportunity to experience this in today's world). Everyone at the Natural Funeral went above and beyond -- staying very late, helping us find a green burial cemetery, anticipating many needs. IN all, they provided much needed stability when we needed it most. I simply could not be more grateful.

    thumb Stuart Pixley
    2/01/2020

    5 star review  The Natural Funeral supported me through the loss of my son by creating a beautiful, sacred home vigil which gave me extra time to process the loss before his cremation and natural internment in a biodegradable urn that will support a memorial garden. Everyone at The Natural Funeral was so kind, compassionate and honoring of my feelings and in how they cared for my son as well. I highly recommend The Natural Funeral.

    thumb Katerina Getchell
    7/18/2019

    5 star review  The folks at The Natural Funeral were wonderful to work with. They provided us with many options and took the time to understand what my husband wanted and how they could best support our family. Weeks before my husband's death, they provided us with a cardboard casket (for cremation) that we invited family and friends to decorate. It became a deeply meaningful sharing - one that I don't think would have happened with anyone else. For compassion, creativity and meaning, I highly recommend The Natural Funeral.

    thumb Amy Divine
    7/15/2020

    5 star review  I am so grateful to have found the Natural Funeral. I had seen The Natural Funeral logo posted a few months back, loved the image and sound of the name and kept a mental note. When our mother unexpectedly passed away we were asked what funeral home we had selected. Even though I had not done any prior research I said, “The Natural Funeral.” From the moment we walked in the door of this home environment at The Natural Funeral I felt like we had come to honor and create the most beautiful passageway for our mom’s transition, and be preciously held like delicate flower petals by the staff during our process. We shared conversations with Seth and Karen, always with tea, over a timeless period in the living room of love and acceptance. When it was time to view our Mother’s body we realized how attentive their listening was for we were graced with the vision of our mother’s body covered with shawls of the colors she loves, and she was placed in a beautiful candle lit room with essential oils to use for purification. In our process of making decisions there was no pressure, no sales, no time limits, no push to use certain plans, only information presented so we could make our own clear choice. This experience is incomparable to other funeral homes I have experienced where profits take the lead. We chose water cremation because of zero negative impact on the environment, rather, positive impact for being able to use the liquid cremains to bring nutrition to earth’s soil. We were able to create a meaningful ceremony in our own gardens with these deep nutrients. The Natural Funeral is beyond measure in their offerings: willingness to witness; listen without a timed clock; support with events; offer their lending library; offer affordable natural options for burial or cremation; and offer local artists to create memorable pieces bringing more beauty to our memories. Most of all, meaningful and authentic friendships are developed. Thank you with my deepest sincerity to The Natural Funeral.

    thumb Drew Sorrells
    12/08/2019

    5 star review  Reach out to the Natural Funeral folks if you seek compassionate understanding, support and skillful accommodation for the needs of a dying loved one.

    thumb Daniel Wentworth
    11/09/2019

    5 star review  The Natural Funeral provided support and a framework with a delicate balance which allowed family and friends to shape the funeral service around our family's vision. This allowed family to create a healing and loving funeral which perfectly fit their father and themselves.

    thumb Marcie Cole
    12/05/2018

    5 star review  I really love having Natural Funeral in my hometown of Lafayette! This wonderful place is opening up the communities perspectives about death, dying and grief. My experience here has been one of open hearted community. Everyone is very welcoming and supportive.

    thumb Rebecca Abraxas
    7/17/2019

    5 star review  Unexpected deaths are very traumatic and difficult to understand and to deal with. Karen and the staff at The Natural Funeral guided us through the process with kindness, caring and love. I highly recommend them.

    thumb Wendy Stoltman
    12/05/2018

    5 star review  My dear friend died suddenly and the kindness and beauty that was extended to his friends and family was beautiful! The ceremony where family and friend could share stories and offer flowers to our friend as he journeyed to other places made this ceremony meaningful in our memories! I have seen our friends brother since and he shares how the service impacted and helped in his grieving and his memories!

    thumb nancy english
    7/17/2019
Testimonials

This page uses a WordPress plugin that selects the reviews that people post on Google that users deem “most relevant”. The reviews featured on this page will grow over time as the relevancy of reviews change over time.