Cake Boulder CO Funeral Home And Cremations

This page compiles some of the testimonials provided by our customers. We are proud of what people say about us after they work with us. To read more go to this Google Review page. If you wish to provide more direct feedback, consider using this form.

The Natural Funeral provided us the most extraordinary, deeply loving, highly supportive, and compassionate experience with our loved one. It was as though we were working with our family! The impeccable service they provided in every area left us crying in gratitude for having found Karen, Iris Sophia and Maddie who are the best in this field of funeral services. The cost was completely in alignment with other funeral services, the maturity, wisdom and expertise of their work was well beyond 5 stars. The Water Cremation was absolutely beautiful as was being able to participate and feel included in the whole process. You will be so happy you chose Natural Funeral. We feel so blessed we did! Tara Sheahan

AATXAJyb5naqacruTyNBWZ1KWflc KFxJuJ vA4UVxzm=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Breathelab Now
July 20, 2021

Unexpected deaths are very traumatic and difficult to understand and to deal with. Karen and the staff at The Natural Funeral guided us through the process with kindness, caring and love. I highly recommend them.

photo Wendy Stoltman
December 5, 2018

The Natural Funeral provided the most wonderful and calming experience during an especially difficult time for our family. Sophia and Madi went out of their way to assist the family in every step of the process, easing our minds during our time of grieving. When we asked for Green Burial, they worked to help us make the best choice, explaining the whole, natural process. They also coordinated with the cemetary and the originating funeral home for transport from another state during an ice storm! In addition, they assisted with the online and newspaper obituary, which turned out beautifully. Then, when plans suddenly changed, they did not charge for all their extra work, sincerely wishing the best for our family. We could not ask for a more empathetic, caring and excellent crew than the folks at The Natural Funeral. We thank them for their outstanding service to our family.

photo Lynnea Gox
March 18, 2021

The most meaningful choice for my dear friend was Water Cremation. She was an avid gardener and had a deep reverence for all living things. To return a part of her to the earth she loved, in support of life, felt correct. Family and friends also shared in taking part of her essence in remembrance. A wonderful experience!

photo susan nemcek
November 2, 2020

Karen and Dan helped our family with arrangements when Kathleen my husband's sister passed away. Karen and Dan came to house the day before Kathleen died and helped our family craft a plan for Kathleen's service which we reviewed with Kathleen and she approved. This gave us peace knowing she was in favor of our approach. I think it also gave. her peace of mind knowing we were all unified. Kathleen passed that night. Karen and Dan's guidance that day helped us handle it calmly. Instead of whisking her away, we held a vigil at her bedside until all family members were able to arrive. This was a sacred and bonding time for all of us. Had we not had the support and guidance of the Natural Funeral we would not have known that we could wait that long, dress her ourselves and just be with her that day. i am so grateful for this compassionate support that empowered us in a time when we were all so tender.

photo Patty Beach
June 30, 2020

Seth and Karen's care of our friend upon her passing, and their care of us - those of us who were present at the time of her passing - was exquisite. We experienced the whole team as thoughtful, kind, skillful, and supportive. The Natural Funeral is a local gem and a national leader, suitable for anyone who wanted to, wished to, or did live from their heart during their life.

AOh14GhctwSCpVYhYhlasd38ACA wSxt 9WYDcsGPWEGfQ=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Katannya Walkker
December 12, 2020

When my mom died, we hadn't been able to meet with any funeral homes yet, and she had just moved to the area so I wasn't sure where to start. I knew she wanted to be cremated as naturally as possible, so I found The Natural Funeral Home. Even though we hadn't spoken with them yet, I called them when she died and they came immediately, at night, to help me perform a beautiful service for my mom. They were very caring and helpful and I wouldn't have made it through that night without them. Everyone I worked with from the night of her death, through planning the cremation and picking the urn, to making a very personalized free obituary for her on their site, was compassionate, patient and understanding with me. I highly recommend them to anyone going through a death of a loved one.

photo Peter Schwartz
March 1, 2020

I cannot say enough about my family's experience with The Natural Funeral. I now find myself recommending their services as often as I can to other families searching for a meaningful and environmentally-mindful way to care for a loved one after they have passed. The experience offered by The Natural Funeral gave me a whole new perspective on and healthier relationship with death and grief. Staff are truly supportive and in no way prescriptive. The experience was so healing, empowering and supportive and I am so grateful.

photo Marti Matsch
August 25, 2019

Kind, caring, compassionate, accommodating, generous and as knowledgeable as you could want -- the whole team got our family through mighty tough times. We did a natural burial and reverent body care for mom. So much healing and comfort taking care of your family in what felt like your very own home (I wish everyone had the opportunity to experience this in today's world). Everyone at the Natural Funeral went above and beyond -- staying very late, helping us find a green burial cemetery, anticipating many needs. IN all, they provided much needed stability when we needed it most. I simply could not be more grateful.

photo Stuart Pixley
February 1, 2020

Ben Martin’s skillful gathering of stories, information, images and readings created a memorial for my mom that no one expected to feel as comforting or uplifting as our Zoom memorial did. My family and friends from around the world and across generations who in “normal times” would be unable to attend were absolutely thrilled to join. Long-lost friends or peripheral recent acquaintances who may have declined an in-person memorial shared, reminisced and did not feel like outsiders. In retrospect I would choose to hold a virtual memorial in addition to a small in-person local gathering even if there were no COVID restrictions. It was that successful!

photo Jeannette Sutton
March 3, 2021

Such a uniquely warm, comforting and caring experience at a time of unbelievable pain and tragedy. Such an incredibly blessed experience to have had, I can not tell you how grateful I am to have found your business and benefited from your services during this time. The ability to be surrounded by our friends and family and our departed loved one together in such a way…words escape me…I wish that everyone could have such a healing experience in what is an inevitable part of life, but so incredibly hard to plan for. Saying “Thank you” and highly recommending your services feels entirely inadequate. Bless you all, and please accept our deepest gratitude from the entire Stonacek clan.❤️

AATXAJyetcn3INZ1yrbMLTq5u96EiSucIxo hb4AMO46=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Teresa & Mike Kernan
May 18, 2022

My wife passed away on 6/28/2019 from metastatic breast cancer. She was a librarian who helped develop a library public outreach program on death and dying. Through this outreach program, my wife became great friends with the outreach program's founder. Through this friendship, my wife learned about The Natural Funeral in Lafayette, Co. Among my wife's last wishes was to have friends and loved ones gathered around her, and to enlist the services of The Natural Funeral for the wake following her death. In the tradition of home vigils/wakes common in America until recent times, Karen's body was kept in state using ice packs. The wake was held at our house the morning after my wife's passing. It was an intimate setting where visitors could pay their respects and choose to view my wife's body if desired. After her body was reverently prepared for the vigil/wake, her body and face looked beautiful and restful. In my opinion, our home vigil was a much more sacred and intimate way for family and friends to pay their last respects. Everyone from The Natural Funeral was very helpful and respectful during the entire process. They came over to our house before my wife passed away and provided great guidance on their services and what to expect. I'm grateful The Natural Funeral was part of my wife's life and end-of-life. They enabled intimacy and reverence during my wife's passing and also during the vigil on the following day. I'm eternally grateful to TNF staff for their professional and respectful conduct during an emotionally vulnerable moment. -Andy

photo Andrew Sheldon
July 18, 2019

Words fail me when I think of how incredible The Natural Funeral team is. They facilitated one of the most healing experiences of my life when my mom died. I can't recommend them enough for the services they provide. I am forever grateful.

AOh14GjLznmfCNwjUA2I2puw2A7XmYsg abABZM0NWzI=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Charlotte Kikel Eat In Peace Wellness Consulting
December 30, 2020

I came to know about the Natural Funeral in my connection with Willow Farms Contemplative Center in Hygiene when my husband, Bill died on October first, last year. He did not want a funeral but I needed closure and I was put in touch with Seth Vidal who guided me through the process of creating a private ritual in which my sister and I were accompanied by the staff at The Natural Funeral. Bill's body was in their beautiful wood and light filled room. There were candles, water, flowers from my garden and Bill's photo on an altar. We spoke our love to Bill, remembered special times, then washed his body and I read the first poem I wrote for Bill thirty two years before. My sister and I were joined and supported by everyone there. We sang, prayed and as I released Bill's spirit I felt the heaviness lift from my heart. It was such a gift to have exactly the kind of closure that I needed. A goodby must be personal and they made it so for me.

photo Sally Fulton
February 25, 2020

First, I  would like to thank  THE NATURAL FUNERAL for giving us the opportunity to  celebrate and honored my daughter's life and  BELIEFS. WHICH WAS "GIVE  EARTH WHAT EARTH GIVES US - GOING BACK WHERE WE COME FROM AND LIVE FOR EVER BECAUSE WE ARE ENERGY AND ENERGY CAN NOT BE DESTROYED". I want to thank Dan the director of THE NATURAL FUNERAL for guiding me throughout the whole proces; Being disoriented, confused and not know what to do he  help me throughout  the whole painful process as my daughter's demise was unexpected. With so much empathy and compassion he explained and suggested options of dates and times of the service and even gave me his personal number in case if I had questions I could reach out to him personally (  I felt like if he was sent by my daughter to guided me throughout this whole painful process) When my son's and I came to the NATURAL FUNERAL they  welcomed us , sat with us, gave us tea and let us shared the the life of my daughter and afterwards we had a moment of silence then they explained to us the process of the service. Jane and Seth were  extremely , Empathetic, Caring and Compassionate - explained the process and  options of the vigil. My family is small, only me and my two sons but we never felt alone they made us feel like family. On the day on the service they helped us to set up everything the way we wanted  ( I have never met such Beautiful, Caring, Compassionate and understanding people) I would like share what was done for daughter's funeral. During this intimate service we were able to wash SANDY my daughter'S body and anointed her with a blend of oils such as lavender and frankincense. Additionally, we were able to set up the chapel in a way that honored her BELIEFS, burning incense and holding a vigil with a plethora of candles, dressing her body in beautiful colorful silks, and spreading flower petals across her body and placing them tenderly in her hair. We got to truly thank her physical body for housing the light and love that My daughter was as a person. I CAN NOT  Thank enough the whole staff from THE NATURAL FUNERAL for all their Compassion and Empathy . FOR EVER GRATEFUL. Natasha, Anthony and Danny

AFdZucobUbMB0p 4TpG0t4 8eBiGrCEPbZ1yA4SeebBQ=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Natasha Cuellar
January 6, 2022

I could not asked for better care for my beloved David and all of us, his family, in our tender and heartbreaking time of loss.Seth and Vicky were unsurpassed in their professionalism with a very human and compassionate support of him and all of us. It is unimaginable that any other place could have provided the high quality of after death care than that of The Natural Funeral-such an excellent and competent team of good people,forever in my grateful heart. I cannot recommend them highly enough.We are so fortunate to have them in our community.

AATXAJwsOvqxjHQK  2F9R9r3F7Z 8ZGo15y0y3VROkB=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Louise Tenenbaum
June 29, 2021

Ben Martin was the perfect person to lead the celebration of the life of my mother and my father's wife of 50+ years. Ben's warmth and caring shone through in every aspect of my mother's celebration of her life here on earth. Ben spent time with both my father and I, on multiple occasions, to learn about my mom and understand the woman, mother, and wife that she was and how best to speak to those traits. Neither my father and I are, nor could be, as eloquent as Ben was on the day of the celebration. We both had multiple people tell us how they felt Ben knew my Dad's wife, my mom, and her as a person which is a testament to how well Ben listened to our stories and thoughts and told the story of her life, and through us, speaking from his heart. Ben also was able to use his extensive experience as a Celebrant to offer his thoughts on different wording or ideas on how best to tell her story and present an image that captured my mother far better than we would have been able to do. We highly recommend Ben Martin. He was the perfect person to prepare us for and to see our family through that day.

AOh14GhbRxkj0ZQ99B2jcROl1lFbHPgfbwZm6EzJL22MlQ=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 cdfrank397
June 11, 2022

I really love having Natural Funeral in my hometown of Lafayette! This wonderful place is opening up the communities perspectives about death, dying and grief. My experience here has been one of open hearted community. Everyone is very welcoming and supportive.

photo Rebecca Abraxas
July 17, 2019

I feel deeply grateful for the reverence, sensitivity, and warmth that Karen van Vuuren, Vicki Viddal, and Seth Viddal of The Natural Funeral brought to the passing of my beloved friend, Mary. Mary had the foresight to reach out to The Natural Funeral before her death, and Karen and Seth thoughtfully assisted her in planning the three-day in-home vigil and natural burial that she desired. Knowing that her requests would be honored brought Mary great peace of mind. When the time came, Karen and Vicki prepared Mary for her vigil with beautiful care. Their availability throughout those three days was both comforting and professional, and the same is true on the day of Mary’s burial, when they transported her to the cemetery and laid her to rest. They anticipated any questions or concerns I might have had, gently consulting with and guiding me when the need arose. Madi Larson eased the tasks following Mary’s death, taking care of death certificates and the placement of Mary’s obituary with kindness and efficiency. Too often in our culture this most significant transition is treated impersonally and without close regard for the dying and their loved ones. Those at The Natural Funeral honor the earth, the individual, and all friends and family members with the grace they bring to their work. Their presence was a gift to Mary and to me.

AOh14Gibi 3e9fPBWNtXzjk4vGc8eL4VPlhnrD43CH4K=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Ginny Threefoot
October 13, 2020

Karen and Seth were incredibly compassionate and understanding of our needs during a very difficult time for our family. This experience was completely different from others at more traditional funeral homes, in the very best of ways. We felt our loved one was well cared for and treated with great respect. We felt so fortunate to have found The Natural Funeral, and I would (and have) recommend it highly. Thank you for making a very difficult situation a lovely experience.

photo Madeline Wilson
December 7, 2019

The Natural Funeral helped our family create beautiful end-of-life rituals to celebrate the passings of each of our parents. Karen and the other staff led us gracefully through caring for them at home after their deaths. Even family members who were initially reluctant to participate expressed much gratitude for the experience. Thank you!

photo Kathleen Starr
March 5, 2021

Resoundingly the best choice for our family, very professional caring staff in a welcoming environment unlike any company we've met. Iris was very kind, made multiple helpful suggestions and went out of her way to make the process smoother as we navigated a sudden passing. Everyone we met was straightforward and very informative, no surprises. Uplifting experience at a very difficult time, highly reommended.

AOh14GggfyWvFXqD5hCQmUpZAGFY9mPXtVbk9shT7YY9kA=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo ba4?sz=100 Kevin Durban
October 24, 2021

The services provided by The Water Crematory were exceptional. Every aspect from initial consultations to body collection were professional, caring and respectful. I would highly recommend their services for the loss of a loved one.

AOh14Gi6QzaxDwu7f4OLJR  HDW yyYrpEaItghi7YeI=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Robert Kerr
May 4, 2021

This is the way for your final event. Dying and living need not be separate - they are both important and spiritual parts of this game. The Natural Funeral celebrates life, doesn't hurry death, and makes sure love, acceptance, and grief is all welcome.

AOh14GjapbN45vEFLgirPZ2wEQzvOmfMb1 dn7skpL h2A=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Kate Galt
September 9, 2021

The service I received from The Natural Funeral Home was excellent in every way. The staff was knowledgeable, understanding and reverent in every way. I wanted “natural” and “special” to accommodate my precious mother’s end of life wishes and The Natural Funeral supported that and accomplished that. I would highly recommend this funeral home to anyone. In gratitude.

AATXAJwhULrljk1z0mC4H6ekVUk5FpQIVr VtGZCQ2Sr=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Virginia Hout
September 21, 2021

Karen and her colleagues were compassionate, caring and extremely helpful and responsive with our needs around our dear friend's passing, cremation and Celebration of Life. I heartily recommend The Natural Funeral to anyone who is needing help with funeral, cremation and end of life services for their loved ones.

photo DH9 Colorado
December 4, 2018

The folks at The Natural Funeral were wonderful to work with. They provided us with many options and took the time to understand what my husband wanted and how they could best support our family. Weeks before my husband's death, they provided us with a cardboard casket (for cremation) that we invited family and friends to decorate. It became a deeply meaningful sharing - one that I don't think would have happened with anyone else. For compassion, creativity and meaning, I highly recommend The Natural Funeral.

AOh14Ght0Q qgr850bDbl3zx tNLaJOM6jNgKQvXZWTv=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Amy Divine
July 15, 2020

The Natural Funeral is a place of exquisite personalized care. Through deep listening and attentiveness, they were able to provide us with just what we needed; both at the exact right time and throughout the entire experience. In my opinion, they are number one on the Front Range.

AOh14GhTmDK WeSOdTXoHZp7m2o3ZGv09KKhENYhWQOw=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Kristin Dura
January 6, 2021

At a terribly sad and difficult time, finding Natural Funeral truly was an answer to our prayers. Our son had spent the better part of his adult life working on behalf of organic approaches to agriculture. As he was coming to the end of his battle with brain cancer it was his wish to be able to return his body to the earth in a way that would be ecological. The option for water cremation was the answer to his wish. Seth, Karen, and Gretchen were supportive in so many ways. They respected our beliefs, our wishes, and our feelings through the planning and in helping us carry out that plan when our son died. We feel blessed to have found them as we have traversed this tragic time in our lives.

AOh14GgAP9XDxPFna4OFVdlDbNEYGZI5ZowbPwTXrvNs=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Donna Garnett
November 14, 2021

Truly a beautiful service and one that will be Remembered with love as we said goodbye to a dear friend!

photo Elaine English
July 17, 2019

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience and care we had during our time of loss with the Natural Funeral Home. Within hours after our loved one had passed they came to our home. With the guidance of the care takers we assisted in the reverent body anointing ceremony. It was a beautiful hands on honoring of the sacred body/vessel/temple left behind with warm essential oils, prayers and song. We also choose to have a 2 day 3 hour vigil in the funeral sanctuary that was small, intimate and lovely. There was more singing, prayers, rituals and lots of flowers. It was a beautiful area that they helped us set up as creatively and uniquely as we wished. Visitors could come at their convivence and stay as long as they wanted. The staff or the Care Team : Karen, Madi, Seth and Dan were so compassionate, professional and valuable in all aspects. They had all the information that is necessary after a loved one passes. It made my responsibilities so very less complicated and easier. We choose cremation and they assisted us with our traveling by calling airlines and packaging the cremains in special container for flights. They also had the traveling certification papers and death certificates readied. I would recommend their services for any family during their time of loss. They're excellence is in creating an intimate unhurried closing experience for remaining loved ones. We will forever be grateful for their love and compassion. TI

photo Terri Irving
December 11, 2020

Reach out to the Natural Funeral folks if you seek compassionate understanding, support and skillful accommodation for the needs of a dying loved one.

photo Daniel Wentworth
November 9, 2019

I am so grateful to have found the Natural Funeral. I had seen The Natural Funeral logo posted a few months back, loved the image and sound of the name and kept a mental note. When our mother unexpectedly passed away we were asked what funeral home we had selected. Even though I had not done any prior research I said, “The Natural Funeral.” From the moment we walked in the door of this home environment at The Natural Funeral I felt like we had come to honor and create the most beautiful passageway for our mom’s transition, and be preciously held like delicate flower petals by the staff during our process. We shared conversations with Seth and Karen, always with tea, over a timeless period in the living room of love and acceptance. When it was time to view our Mother’s body we realized how attentive their listening was for we were graced with the vision of our mother’s body covered with shawls of the colors she loves, and she was placed in a beautiful candle lit room with essential oils to use for purification. In our process of making decisions there was no pressure, no sales, no time limits, no push to use certain plans, only information presented so we could make our own clear choice. This experience is incomparable to other funeral homes I have experienced where profits take the lead. We chose water cremation because of zero negative impact on the environment, rather, positive impact for being able to use the liquid cremains to bring nutrition to earth’s soil. We were able to create a meaningful ceremony in our own gardens with these deep nutrients. The Natural Funeral is beyond measure in their offerings: willingness to witness; listen without a timed clock; support with events; offer their lending library; offer affordable natural options for burial or cremation; and offer local artists to create memorable pieces bringing more beauty to our memories. Most of all, meaningful and authentic friendships are developed. Thank you with my deepest sincerity to The Natural Funeral.

photo Drew Sorrells
December 8, 2019

The relatively sudden passing of a very close friend's mother this summer required some fast action on my friend's part in her planning an intimate and meaningful end-of-life honoring ritual for this remarkable 91 year old. I'd been encouraging my friend to be in touch with the staff at Natural Funeral for years in anticipation of her mother's passing, but that so rarely happens in life! So, the literal "midnight hour" flurry began, and, even without any pre-planning, it all worked out beautifully,. Every member of the caring team of staff at this extraordinarily beautiful and professional facility was warm and embracing of the plan that was put forth, and within 24 hours a unique and personal ritual of bathing, anointing her body, and celebrating this woman's rich life unfolded. In a circle of community surrounding my friend and her mother, with exquisite live music and singing, poetic readings, and story-telling so rich in memories, we all shared final farewells that were touchingly sung, spoken and whispered. I know that everyone present carries comforting impressions of the day, and feels deepest gratitude and respect for all of the staff at Natural Funeral for what it is they hold so sacred for each and every client and visitor who crosses their threshold. Thank you for doing what you do. I will ALWAYS recommend your service.

AATXAJwyK R7adV2B0A0uhR7Hwk elesBckUTdMvF4au=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Latane Hill
September 4, 2021

My wife had told me that she wanted to be buried in a simple casket in the earth, without embalming. The Natural Funeral gave us a choice of pine or wicker caskets, and when my daughters and I saw the wicker casket we knew it was exactly what their mother would have chosen. After they washed and dressed my wife's body in clothes we provided, we were able to spend 45 minutes covering her in flower petals and placing special objects in her hands and on her body in our own ritual before they transported her body to the cemetery. At the cemetery we carried out our own brief ceremony with assistance from The Natural Funeral staff. They helped make this a loving, tender, and beautiful experience that we greatly appreciated.

photo Alan Davis
May 6, 2020

My experience with the Natural Funeral was nothing less then outstanding. During such a difficult time they guided me beautifully through a process I’ve never done before. Their empathetic, compassionate, helpful and understanding staff treated my mother’s ceremony and burial like it was someone from their own family. I truly appreciate the compassion and care you and your team put into your work. From the bottom of my heart, Thank you.

AATXAJw2msqYjWug2bOuylrXXZ2AwVYcBuugAC0XcuuE=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo ba3?sz=100 Braxton Burks
December 11, 2021

Karen and Dan at The Natural Funeral Home were so supportive to me after my mother passed. They were able to come over the same day and we did an essential oils water cleansing ritual which brought so much peace. They were everything you would want or need at a time when your fragile.; Calm, peaceful, understanding, compassionate and articulatein discussing sensitive matters. They made this process easier. I highly recommend them.

photo ashleigh sinclaire
December 30, 2019

The Natural Funeral provided me and my family a wonderful experience after my husband passed away last fall. From the first time I walked in their doors and met their staff, I felt welcome. Seth was amazing to work with through the services we chose for my late husband. My husband was diagnosed with cancer for the second time last year and his wishes were to be composted in the event of his death. He passed away in November, just a short 2 months after human natural reduction (AKA composting) was legalized in the state of Colorado. The Natural Funeral was fabulous at explaining the natural reduction process to me and my family and made us feel extremely comfortable with the process. We chose to start the process with a laying-in ceremony that was beautiful and took place at a beautiful location. The caretaker who looked after my late husband for several months was amazingly wonderful and took great pride in his job. The facility where my late husband spent several months was located near me and my family, so we were offered to come sit on a bench in front of the facility whenever we wanted to spend time with my late husband. We took the caretaker up on his offer and I spent many of my lunch breaks at the facility. I know that my late husband was in good hands at the Natural Funeral. The soil that we received at the end of my late husband's natural reduction was rich soil that has been shared with many friends and family and has been used to plant trees, flowers, etc. all over the country now! Lastly, the Natural Funeral officiant, Ben Martin, that provided services at my late husband's Celebration of Life did an absolutely amazing job. He took the time to get to know my late husband through interviews with me and members of the family and that came across in his memorial service. His service was beautiful and I cannot thank Ben enough for the wonderful words he had to say. Everything about my experience with the Natural Funeral was very natural/organic. I highly recommend the Natural Funeral for all of your natural funeral needs!

AFdZucrjx36TtJim1YLxvErLPp6AZU9 PEuoEek0rJQRSA=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Carrie Zais Davis
August 15, 2022

My dear friend died suddenly and the kindness and beauty that was extended to his friends and family was beautiful! The ceremony where family and friend could share stories and offer flowers to our friend as he journeyed to other places made this ceremony meaningful in our memories! I have seen our friends brother since and he shares how the service impacted and helped in his grieving and his memories!

photo nancy english
July 17, 2019

My and my family's experience at The Natural Funeral could not have been better. The staff were all extremely compassionate and the variety of services that they offer made an unspeakably difficult occasion manageable. My son's body will be allowed to decompose in a natural and environmentally friendly manner and will be returned to the earth in a way that feels right to me and his surviving family.

AOh14GhKCTOE4dB9d3DXFFA5QR  TDeJM9aygDoSvk76=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Paul Poisson
November 15, 2021

These folks at the natural funeral home are wonderful. My husband died in a very traumatic way and we were a total mess because of it. The staff there were so caring and compassionate. They were absolutely amazing in helping us to bury him. I would totally recommend them. The respect and how they honored my husband was so healing. They were so good at following our wishes. Never once did I feel like they didn’t “get” where I was coming from. They definitely “get” cultural sensitivity. They returned my calls even on holidays and in the wee hours of the morning. It was an Amazing experience, even though the experience of his death was traumatic. I don’t know how they managed to do that, but they did.

AOh14GjqgkFM9KCpoD 9I4CS49G2ZSfeTKxtZDg2Qd28=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Jolena Brusha
February 5, 2021

I am so grateful to have found the Natural Funeral. I had seen The Natural Funeral logo posted a few months back, loved the image and sound of the name and kept a mental note. When our mother unexpectedly passed away we were asked what funeral home we had selected. Even though I had not done any prior research I said, “The Natural Funeral.” From the moment we walked in the door of this home environment at The Natural Funeral I felt like we had come to honor and create the most beautiful passageway for our mom’s transition, and be preciously held like delicate flower petals by the staff during our process. We shared conversations with Seth and Karen, always with tea, over a timeless period in the living room of love and acceptance. When it was time to view our Mother’s body we realized how attentive their listening was for we were graced with the vision of our mother’s body covered with shawls of the colors she loves, and she was placed in a beautiful candle lit room with essential oils to use for purification. In our process of making decisions there was no pressure, no sales, no time limits, no push to use certain plans, only information presented so we could make our own clear choice. This experience is incomparable to other funeral homes I have experienced where profits take the lead. We chose water cremation because of zero negative impact on the environment, rather, positive impact for being able to use the liquid cremains to bring nutrition to earth’s soil. We were able to create a meaningful ceremony in our own gardens with these deep nutrients. The Natural Funeral is beyond measure in their offerings: willingness to witness; listen without a timed clock; support with events; offer their lending library; offer affordable natural options for burial or cremation; and offer local artists to create memorable pieces bringing more beauty to our memories. Most of all, meaningful and authentic friendships are developed. Thank you with my deepest sincerity to The Natural Funeral.

photo Drew Sorrells
December 8, 2019

We enjoyed every part of the process as much as funerals can be enjoyable, you know what I mean. People were lovely, friendly, kind, professional, respectful, understanding, reverent, relatable. can't think of enough words of praise. we are very happy we chose Natural Funeral and we will confidently recommend it to our friends. We feel so good about the end of life we gave her. They thought of everything.

AFdZucqb31zuzKtnt8F46MX1b9yUa7UmXosVrlGlc9jw=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Jeff Fountain
July 13, 2022

The Natural Funeral supported me through the loss of my son by creating a beautiful, sacred home vigil which gave me extra time to process the loss before his cremation and natural internment in a biodegradable urn that will support a memorial garden. Everyone at The Natural Funeral was so kind, compassionate and honoring of my feelings and in how they cared for my son as well. I highly recommend The Natural Funeral.

photo Katerina Getchell
July 18, 2019

My father was both a friend to and volunteer at The Natural Funeral and he was very passionate about the service and care they provide. When he died at the end of March, the whole team at TNF, and especially Seth and Vicki, treated both my dad and our family with such loving care. It was exactly what he would have wanted for himself and brought our family such peace to know he was in the best of hands. Anyone facing the death of a loved one would be very lucky to do so with TNF by their side.

AOh14Gjxh9x4yQZ2ZtacuS7D5QgizyYindzy8DTOSSSd=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Dara Delehant
June 4, 2021

I'm so grateful for the services, kindness, and openness available at The Natural Funeral. My husband died unexpectedly, and, throughout my shock and grieving, the team at The Natural Funeral has offered me choices and transparency in terms of both options and pricing. Everyone there has been wonderfully helpful, and handled the entire process professionally and gently. Additionally, I was particularly grateful to have the chance to select a water cremation for my husband, whose true love was and is the wilderness. The Natural Funeral provides care, expertise, and trustworthiness at a time when-- and in an industry in which-- we deeply need that consideration. I extend my highest recommendations to The Natural Funeral without reservation.

photo Heidi Szycher
November 9, 2019

The Natural Funeral provided support and a framework with a delicate balance which allowed family and friends to shape the funeral service around our family's vision. This allowed family to create a healing and loving funeral which perfectly fit their father and themselves.

photo Marcie Cole
December 5, 2018

We were in a challenging position with meeting the desires of our dearest friend who lived in the mountains outside of Boulder, and the folks from Natural Funeral came through on every aspect. We were relieved when they came to us and took considerable time in getting to know our precious friend and her wishes, which included finding a way for her to stay on the land she loved. That day we all learned about water cremation to her great relief, and just as importantly, that she and we as caregivers were given agency in shaping every aspect of how to honor our friend along the way. The Natural Funeral staff were true to their word of leading or being as present as we needed them in some moments and letting us pace and care for other parts as they unfolded. They gracefully supported us through a very tender and difficult time that ended up feeling about as right as can be for such a challenging transition. Thank you!

photo Mark Kalen
November 9, 2019

My father recently passed away and had requested that we use The Natural Funeral for his cremation. We were extremely grateful for the kindness and the efficiency of Jane and Gretchen in taking care of some of the many details that have to be handled after a loved one passes. Highly recommended.

AOh14GiyeoHEeQ4KVt0QHIZ4h1fZe0Lseh4KcUqK5vpc=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Karl Birkeland
February 19, 2022

Natural Funeral Is THE BEST. Every single human at the Natural Funeral is kind, compassionate, understanding and incredibly caring and warm. Working with them was honestly the best choice that my family made in the midst of a heartbreaking moment in time. I specifically had the pleasure of working with Ray who is an absolutely wonderful human. Dear Ray, if you are reading this, you are THE BEST!!!! After my sister took her own life, I felt so lucky to have found The Natural Funeral. They made this heartbreaking process as swift, easy, and peaceful as possible for me, my parents, and my other sibling. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Natural Funeral. We love you!

AFdZucqosuISYTE 0KzInYFphFODL5in7vBkAxrToqJJmw=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Anna Shaw
September 5, 2022

I really love having Natural Funeral in my hometown of Lafayette! This wonderful place is opening up the communities perspectives about death, dying and grief. My experience here has been one of open hearted community. Everyone is very welcoming and supportive.

photo Rebecca Abraxas
July 17, 2019

I would give this organization 6 stars if I could! During the most difficult time in my life, The Natural Funeral Home stepped into my home/life and created a space for love, connection & honor- not only for my husband, who had passed, but for my family. They gently guided us through a remarkable process- reverent body care & anointment- this ceremony allowed up to honor our loved one in such a deep and meaningful way. Their support did not stop there. They continued to provide ongoing support in so many areas..... They are a truly wonderful group of human beings making what was one of our most darkest moments a little lighter. Thank you Karen, Iris, Madi and the rest of The Natural Funeral Home team! We will forever be connected.

photo Gina Finney
February 10, 2021

The Natural Funeral and everyone there showed us kindness and compassion and grace in the most devastating situation. Being able to honor our loved one in this setting with holistic, natural care means more than I can adequately express. I will be forever grateful for The Natural Funeral.

photo Gretchen Ford
July 18, 2019

My family and I had a great experience working with the Natural Funeral, even while dealing with a very stressful situation. The Natural Funeral group make the process simple by coming to us to meet, they gave us a phone number to arrange pickup when the time came, and went out of their way to show empathy during this time! They worked with us to find the package that fit our needs as well as our budget! They made an error and sent out the wrong number of death certificates, however they called us before we had a chance to bring it to there attention and got it correct with no additional effort from us. They truly went out of their way to show compassion and helped ease our minds while dealing with the loss of our family member. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. The level of great customer service, compassion, and expertise they showed made the process easy during a really hard time for my family.

photo Dawn Jolly
December 6, 2018

This organization serves families in a unique and wonderful way. They truly serve their purpose by educating and supporting families about choices that fit for them in their time of need. So glad to have this organization in our area.

photo Sara Benson
July 19, 2019

It still feels like divine intervention that we ended up here in Colorado all the way from St. Louis, MO. There was no plan when my wife and mother to our little girls passed away at the age of 39. I knew she wanted to be cremated. Once I sat with that, I knew immediately that there was no way I was letting some stranger take her away and put her in a furnace all by herself as a part of some modern day assembly line cremation process. So much about that felt incredibly wrong. Lindsay had a very special relationship with everything on this planet. Particularly with all things natural here on Earth, and the moon and stars above. I told some of my closest family and friends shortly after she passed that we needed to figure out how to do this outside. That was the only way to properly honor this beautiful being. We realized very quickly that unfortunately this country doesn't support outdoor cremation for the most part. The only state that does allow for it is Colorado. Within 48 hours of her passing I had connected with the wonderful team at The Natural Funeral. Not only did I want to do an outdoor pyre ceremony, but I also wanted it done on her 40th birthday which gave us barely a week to coordinate everything logistically. They were available around the clock 24 hours a day as we began putting all the pieces together. I don't know if I've ever felt more cared for and supported around such a tender process and experience. In my opinion The Natural Funeral should be the only funeral service provider on this planet. They understand this importance of this rite of passage like no other and truly are only interested in supporting you and your loved one with what ever it is that you need. There is no mold they need you to conform too. We did a full day ceremony from sunrise to sunset with an intimate gathering of family and friends as Lindsay transitioned back to all the sacred elements and returned to the stars. This experience along with watching the birth of our daughters is the most beautiful thing I have witnessed during this lifetime. So much beautiful healing was able to occur over the course of the day during this ceremony. I'm now a full advocate for this process and working towards making this more accessible to other families throughout the country. Our deepest thanks to The Natural Funeral for supporting such a sacred day. Much love and respect to all of your beautiful souls.

AOh14Gh5gUAGSRelIBparxpF2wMBAlMqfUu8KvOUa1DPWw=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Jesse K
April 16, 2022

Many people recommended the Natural Funeral to me and I’m so glad they did. It was the right choice for our family. The people, the services, the entire experience was beautiful and meaningful. I highly recommend the Natural Funeral to anyone.

AOh14GitIuCqpJmQUb5x6CXY6CnbCfWAuYdOzQ3iRWl2=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Leslie Padilla
December 8, 2021

The Natural Funeral is an oasis of care during difficult times for family. The options are extensive and environmentally friendly. The products they offer are made by local artists and absolutely gorgeous. The energy and commitment to the process and family are unparalleled. I am so happy and relieved they are open!

photo stephanie schacht
December 7, 2019

Karen was a great help to our family with the tragic loss of our stillborn grandson. Karen helped us know what our options were, communicate with the hospital, review our plans and allow us to do our own vigil and natural burial for our dear baby. We can not say enough about Karen and Seth also appeared at just the right moment o keep things going smoothly. You have more options than you think but you need someone with the knowledge and experience to help you through it.

photo Rudolf Steiner Health Center
July 17, 2019

My husband and I talked a lot about his burial/ funeral wishes when he was diagnosed with a terminal illness. We wanted something as natural as possible without a casket, embalming or a church service. The Natural Funeral was the answer. We were able to have a burial in a beautiful, natural setting with just our family attending. Our five grandchildren (from 5-18) were involved as pallbearers and helped lower my husband into the grave. It was a beautiful way to say good-bye and we were thankful to have the assistance of The Natural Funeral staff, making it a memorable way to honor a life well lived.

AOh14GiSeLv7EGuA M614 o65dMHNLZppMXPjb4bq6WYoZA=s128 c0x00000000 cc rp mo?sz=100 Linda Lowe
November 5, 2021

This page uses a WordPress plugin that selects the reviews that people post on Google that users deem “most relevant”. The reviews featured on this page will grow over time as the relevancy of reviews change over time.